Shatter Me Series In Order: The Complete Guide

Shatter Me Series In Order
Shatter Me Series In Order

Shatter Me Series In Order, the first novel in Tahereh Mafi’s six-book series, was released in 2011. Since then, the bestselling series has acquired a devoted fanbase that has grown in size as a result of its growing popularity on BookTok and the announcement of its planned Netflix film adaptation.

Aside from the first and final parts, all of the books in the series were nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Young Adult Fantasy & Science Fiction.

Read on to learn more about Mafi’s Shatter Me series in our thorough guide, which contains the series book order and similar books to read after reading the blockbuster series.

What is the Shatter Me series’ premise?

One girl has the capacity to destroy the Reestablishment with the aid of a group of important figures in a world where a corrupt system is imposed by a morally repugnant entity known as the Reestablishment.

Reading Shatter Me novels and novellas in order

There are 11 books in the Shatter Me Series In Order.

Five standalone novellas and two novel trilogy are included in this collection. The reading order can be a little perplexing for some readers because all volumes have the same naming convention and comparable book covers. There are no time jumps to cause confusion because Tahereh Mafi released all the novels in order of their publication.

You can skip the novellas if you’d prefer because they are told from a different point of view and aren’t necessary for the development of the plot. You can tell the covers from the novels because they have closed eyes rather than open ones.

Without further ado, here is the reading order for the Shatter Me books and novellas.

Shatter Me Series In Order novels and novellas:

1. Shatter Me (2011)

Shatter Me

Juliette Ferrars finds herself in a situation that few 17-year-olds anticipate: prison. And not just for murder. Juliette possesses incredible power: her touch is devastating. Although the Reestablishment was initially responsible for her imprisonment, they begin to reconsider as the world crumbles under their control. Juliette must battle to survive, save those she loves, and avoid becoming the Reestablishment’s ultimate weapon.

2. Destroy Me (novella, 2012)

Destroy Me

Although Juliette double-crossed Warner to escape the Reestablishment, he’s still obsessed with her. His plan is to find her and bring her back. Oh, and execute Adam and Kenji, who helped her escape. However, his father, the Supreme Commander of the Reestablishment, has different plans for Juliette.

3. Unravel Me (2013)

Unravel Me

Juliette joins a group of rebels, many of whom have supernatural abilities, with the goal of finally opposing the Reestablishment. She also wants to know why certain individuals are immune to her lethal touch, particularly the one person from whom she requires immediate protection.

4. Fracture Me (novella, 2013)

Fracture Me

Adam continues to reel from his recent breakup and has many conflicting thoughts about his life. But there’s no time for that now, for an all-out assault against the Reestablishment is starting. And they will stop at nothing to smash the resistance.

5. Ignite Me (2014)

Ignite Me 1

Juliette is unsure whether the people she cares about are alive or dead after Omega Point is destroyed. But she is unable to concentrate. The only thing that counts is that the Reestablishment be destroyed once and for all. To do so, she’ll need to team up with none other than Aaron Warner.

6. Restore Me (2018)

Restore Me 1

Juliette Ferrars believed she had won. But, even though she holds the entire planet in her hands, they are still capable of killing with a single touch. When tragedy strikes, she is forced to confront the evil both around her and within her.

7. Shadow Me (novella, 2019)

Shadow Me

Kenji is now the resistance’s leader, trying to manage his obligations with his friendship with the recently betrayed Juliette. The unexpected presence of someone from Omega Point’s past causes a dramatic turn of events.

8. Defy Me (2019)

Defy Me

Juliette understands that nothing in her world is as it appears. She is once again forced to choose between being a weapon and a fighter. But, for the first time, she must make a decision while brokenhearted.

9. Reveal Me (novella, 2019)

 Reveal Me

Kenji is trying to heal from the recent explosive events, but Juliette’s sister has other plans ­– to take control.

10. Imagine Me (2020)

Imagine Me

Juliette, or Ella, knows now who she is and why she was created. This new information just complicates matters. While she has many concerns about her history and destiny, one thing is certain: the Reestablishment’s day of reckoning is approaching.

11. Believe Me (novella, 2020)

 Believe Me

Juliette and Warner deserve a happy ending after everything they’ve gone through to bring down the Reestablishment. But is that happy ending really a pipe dream?

A word about the author

Tahereh Mafi is a New York Times best-selling author of young adult science fiction novels. This Woven Kingdom, her latest fantasy series, has succeeded the Shatter Me trilogy. Her husband and daughter currently live in California.

Find More-


  • Are there 11 books in the Shatter Me series?

    The Shatter Me series consists of 11 books. Six are novels, while the other five are novellas. There are two more publications, however they are collections of existing novellas. Unite Me (Destroy Me and Fracture Me) and Find Me (Shadow Me and Reveal Me) are their names.

  • Do you have to read the Shatter Me series in order?

    Yes, the Shatter Me series must be read in order. Fortunately, the author published each book in chronological sequence, so the reading order isn’t confusing.

  • Is the Shatter Me series complete?

    The Shatter Me series is now officially over. However, before the author announced a new trilogy in 2017, people felt the first Shatter Me trilogy was complete, so anything is conceivable.

  • Where can I buy the Shatter Me series?

    If you’re fond of print books, you can buy the Shatter Me series box set on Amazon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here